UPDATE: Primary Election Results

All Washougal incumbents move on to General Election

timestamp icon
category icon News

Local incuments fared well in today’s Primary Election, as all four will be moving on to the Nov. 8 General Election.

On the Washougal City Council, incumbents Rod Morris, Jennifer McDaniel and Molly Coston appear to have won their races, in addition to Port of Camas-Washougal Commissioner Bill Ward.

According to initial ballot tabulations, Morris will face Caryn Plinski, McDaniel will face Niki Anderson, and Coston will face Connie Jo Freeman. Ward and Neil Cahoon will vie for the Port seat.

Additional results are below.

Washougal City Council Position No. 2

Caryn Plinski: 474 (27.70%)

George Kolin: 297 (17.36%)

Rodney P. Morris: 626 (36.59%)

Mike Moreau: 301 (17.59%)

Washougal City Council Position No. 5

Mark Rohr: 217 (12.73%)

Niki Anderson: 634 (37.18%)

Jennifer McDaniel: 845 (49.56%)

Washougal City Council Position No. 7

Hugh Roberts: 475 (27.58%)

Molly Coston: 665 (38.62%)

Connie Jo Freeman: 573 (33.28%)

Port of Camas-Washougal Commission District No. 2

Bill Ward: 956 (61.68%)

Neil T. Cahoon: 429 (27.68%)

David Luse: 147 (9.48%)

Mount Pleasant School District Proposition 1

Educational programs and operations levy

(Clark and Skamania county results)

Yes: 77 (74.04%)

No: 27 (25.96%)

For additional election results, visit