School notes for Nov. 24, 2015

Stuff the Bus runs through Dec. 4

Stuff the Bus will mark its eighth year.

The Camas Washougal Business Alliance is once again teaming up with local school districts and the community, including Safeway.

This year Safeway will partner in the Stuff the Bus program a bit differently. In the past, they have donated food bags filled with non-perishable food items that have been used by the food bank throughout the year.

This year, they will be collecting Turkey Bucks used to distribute full holiday dinners to families in need throughout the community for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Community members can support the Stuff the Bus effort by donating to Turkey Bucks at the Washougal Safeway location or by giving canned and non-perishable food to Camas and Washougal schools.

< p>Donations can also be made at either Washougal High School or Camas High School during regular school hours on Friday, Dec. 4.

Food collected through Stuff the Bus is donated to the Children’s Home Society and the C.A.R.O.L. Program, coordinated by the Camas-Washougal Fire Department. It is also distributed in baskets to families through the American Legion in Skamania County.

Hathaway names students of the month

Students of the month at Hathaway Elementary School include: Elina Sams, kindergarten; London Hickey, first grade; Lola Lamb, second grade; Dexter Pacheco and Kalenia Shephard, third grade; Senna Yocom, fourth grade and Brooklyn Curtis, fifth grade.

Cape Horn-Skye names Super Citizens

Cape Horn-Skye Elementary School has named its Super Citizens for the month of October.

They are: Jake Plinski, Ian Orme, Luke Forgey and Ty Tottingham, kindergarten; Eli Rish and Teagan Berg, kindergarten/first grade; Kayla Bellamy, Sara Chamberlain, Josh Dodge and Alex Fronckowiak, first grade; Mycal Allen and Aspen Holmes, Danlin Orth, Deondrae Goodell, Brayden Aubrey, Wyatt Taylor, Brandon Lee, Tatum Nelson, Saige Trask, second grade; Lillian Grindy, Bella Dickerson, Tyler Klopman and McKenzie Forsberg, Lincoln Connolly, Owen Edwards, Lexi Gabel and Brayden Kassel, third grade: Audrey Brown, James Byrum, Leila Tienhaara, Morgan Swanson, Ana Green, Daniel Syulyukov, Scout Baird and Burton Horneff, fourth grade; Owyn Watts, Levi Mortenson, Johny Sidwel, Kaitanna Burk, Thad MacDonald and Megan West, fifth grade.

Jemtegaard Middle School welcomed more than 100 parents at a similar event.